There’s a lot going on right now. I just passed the seventeen year anniversary of the day my bio mom tried to kill me by running me & my friend over for not getting in the car while she was wasted. That is usually a pretty hard day for me, but I’ve definitely gotten better at handling it. I just did yoga, took my kid to school & went to work. When I was younger I used to get wasted or go do something reckless, or get tattooed or pierce something or some other slightly crazy thing.

Something odd that happened the other day, I was talking about the incident with my stepmom who responded with “I don’t know what you’re talking about.” I was like what do you mean? You JUST emailed me the court transcripts from my teens a few months ago. She continued to say she had no clue what I was talking about. My family is so weird about things, they’re definitely the type to brush shit under the rug.

They also deny my step-sister’s drug addiction, all of the assaults that have happened on their daughters (there are four of us in total & most have suffered some sort of sexual trauma growing up), any physical abuse we dealt with as children etc. When I told them they should get help for their issues they said they had no issues, they took care of them years ago. The family is definitely bizarre. Moving on…

In so much more exciting and happy news, I GOT ACCEPTED TO YOGA SCHOOL! I also put my deposit down to hold my spot. Now I need to come up with 700 bucks before July first to pay the next portion. I’m working on writing an essay explaining why I deserve a partial scholarship (it covers $825 bucks which is hella helpful). I start October 15th and will finish January 28th. After I finish I’ll be able to teach yoga anywhere in the world!

The best part about yoga school for me is that it’s Friday nights, Saturday & Sunday all day, which means it won’t affect my work life at all. It will mean that I will see my kid far less for about twelve weeks, but in the end I’ll be able to earn extra money doing something I LOVE, and a good life requires sacrifices, so I hope it’s worth it.

The kid is going away for an entire month in 15 days. It is definitely freaking me out. I think it’s important and will be good for him mostly, but I am very nervous about the entire situation. He’s not been away from me for that long in nine years. I’m sure it’ll be a great time for both of us! What do people without children do all the time? I guess I’ll find out. I feel like I’ll spend a lot of time at the gym, in yoga classes or being lazy. I can’t imagine I’ll be eating the best food though…I never cook when the kid isn’t here.

Speaking of food at the kid, I guess I better go figure out what to feed him for dinner tonight.

 

Leave a Reply

